Huddersfield Pulmonary Fibrosis Support Group

Group of smiling people with PF information material
Information icon

Keeping well this winter
During the colder months, there might be a higher risk of catching coughs and colds when meeting face-to-face. If you're concerned about this, please contact the group organiser for information about how group members are keeping in touch, and how the group manages infection risk.

Read more about managing pulmonary fibrosis in cold weather.

Being diagnosed and living with a lung condition can be challenging. Support groups offer the opportunity to meet others who understand what you are going through and are open to anyone affected by pulmonary fibrosis - patients, family, carers and friends.

We have a range of speakers on topics such as singing for lung health, keeping active, healthy eating, mental wellbeing, travel insurance and the latest news in research and treatments. Specialist staff are sometimes available for information and advice, and we also arrange informal social events from time to time. Why not come to one of our meetings and check us out?

Contact details

When we meet

Monthly on first Tuesday of the month at 12.30pm

Upcoming dates

Tuesday 6th February 12.30-2.30pm
Tuesday 5th March 12.30-2.30pm
Tuesday 2nd April 12.30-2.30pm
Tuesday 7th May 12.30-2.30pm
Tuesday 4th June 12.30-2.30pm
Tuesday 2nd July 12.30-2.30pm
Tuesday 6th August 12.30-2.30pm
Tuesday 3rd September 12-30-2.30pm
Tuesday 1st October 12.30-2.30pm
Tuesday 5th November 12-30-2.30pm
Tuesday 3rd December 12.30-2.30pm

Where we meet

Moldgreen URC
Old Wakefield Road
Moldgreen
Huddersfield

HD5 8AA

Get directions on Google Maps