University Hospital of North Midlands Lung Fibrosis Support Group

Group of smiling people with PF information material
Information icon

Keeping well this winter
During the colder months, there might be a higher risk of catching coughs and colds when meeting face-to-face. If you're concerned about this, please contact the group organiser for information about how group members are keeping in touch, and how the group manages infection risk.

Read more about managing pulmonary fibrosis in cold weather.

Being diagnosed and living with a lung condition can be challenging. Support groups offer the opportunity to meet others who understand what you are going through and are open to anyone affected by pulmonary fibrosis - patients, family, carers and friends.

We have a range of speakers on topics such as singing for lung health, keeping active, healthy eating, mental wellbeing, travel insurance and the latest news in research and treatments. Specialist staff are sometimes available for information and advice, and we also arrange informal social events from time to time. Why not come to one of our meetings and check us out?

Contact details

Jacqueline Piggott
01782 674056
Jaqueline.Piggott@uhnm.nhs.uk

When we meet

Last Wednesday each month, 2 - 4pm.
For further information please contact Jacqueline Piggott on the telephone number listed above.

Upcoming dates

Wed 31st January 2-4pm
Wed 28th February 2-4pm
Wed 27th March 2-4pm
Wed 24th April 2-4pm
Wed 29th May 2-4pm
Wed 26th June 2-4pm
Wed 31st July 2-4pm
Wed 28th August 2-4pm
Wed 25th September 2-4pm
Wed 30th October 2-4pm
Wed 27th November 2-4pm

Where we meet

Day Centre
Douglas Macmillan
Barlaston Road
Trentham
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
ST3 3NZ

Get directions on Google Maps