Northern Ireland Pulmonary Fibrosis Support Group

Information icon

Special Notice: coronavirus
Due to the coronavirus situation, and following government advice, support groups are not currently meeting face-to-face until further notice.

In some areas virtual meetings are taking place; please contact the group organiser for information about alternative ways group members are keeping in touch.

Being diagnosed and living with a lung condition can be challenging. Support groups offer the opportunity to meet others who understand what you are going through, and are open to anyone affected by pulmonary fibrosis - patients, family, carers and friends.

We have a range of speakers on topics such as singing for lung health, keeping active, healthy eating, mental wellbeing, travel insurance and the latest news in research and treatments.

Specialist staff are sometimes available for information and advice, and we also arrange informal social events from time to time.

Why not come to one of our meetings and check us out…

Contact details

When we meet

Support group zoom meeting every fortnight on a Thursday morning, from 11am

Upcoming dates

Thursday 7 January 2021, 11am

Thursday 21 January 2021, 11am

Thursday 4 February 2021, 11am

Thursday 18 February 2021, 11am

Thursday 4 March 2021, 11am

Thursday 18 March 2021, 11am

Thursday 1 April 2021, 11am

Thursday 15 April 2021, 11am

Thursday 29 April 2021, 11am

Thursday 13 May 2021, 11am

Thursday 27 May 2021, 11am

Thursday 10 June 2021, 11am

Thursday 24 June 2021, 11am

Where we meet

Fern House
Antrim Hospital
Bush Road
Antrim
County Antrim
BT41 2RL

Get directions on Google Maps

Support Groups newsletter

Newsletter archive

All support options

Support line
Support groups
Other organisations